Reach For The Top and the Schoolreach Subscription Programme, a inter-school quiz programme where students from across the country meet in a battle of the minds.
high school, quiz, trivia, Canada, schoolreach, subscription program, reach
home,page-template-default,page,page-id-15458,bridge-core-3.0.7,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,footer_responsive_adv,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-29.5,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.13.0,vc_responsive

2021/2022 National Champions

Congratulations Glebe Collegiate Institute

(Bottom row – left to right)
Caleb Ott
Micah Colman
Elizabeth Van Oorschot
Stuart Chandler-Ross

(Top row – left to right)
Willow Paraskevas
McKenna Gray
Rowan Watchmaker
& Coach: Greg John

(Not pictured)
Coaches: Brian Fried & Janice Bernstein

2021/2022 National Finals and Ontario Provincial Finals


36th Schoolreach & 56th Reach For The Top

This season the National Finals are scheduled for Saturday, May 28 and Sunday May 29, 2022. All games will be played on-line with Zoom and Buzzin.Live.

Join the fun with our Behind the Scenes – Livestreams from the National Finals on our youtube channel at


The Ontario 2021-22 Provincial Tournaments and Final will take place:

May 15-16, 2022 and will be played online using Zoom and Buzzin.Live.

Schoolreach is a co-curricular subscription program for high school students. Reach teams represent their schools in a fast-paced trivia challenge testing both their knowledge and speed of recall.

“Reach for the Top” began life as a television quiz game for high school students, modeled on the British television series “Top of the Form“, and was first played on the local CBC outlet in Vancouver in 1961.

A charitable foundation created in 2014 to recognize and assist outstanding Reach students and alumni, including scholarship awards that are presented during the National Finals of Reach For The Top.

Learn more about some of the Alumni Events we have planned for the future, and register as an alumni of the game.


Thank you to the following for their support!